DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Kangaroo Paws in the Morning LIght

There are many different coloured hybrid kangaroo paw flowers these days in reds, orange and yellows but for me this one is the ‘original’ one of my childhood. It looked so lovely in the morning light! (Looking better in Large)

Have had a huge day at work and with it being Friday it was a big pick up day so there was lots of lifting which i am well out of practice to do!!  I gave the office and reception a big clean up before I started in case there were any covid bugs still lurking!!!
Jacob’s Dad phoned us and said that he’s really sick today with a big cough and sore throat and headache poor guy!  
So far none of us has shown any symptoms so hopefully we arent just in the brewing stages eek!!  I thought back over the week and I fortunately hadn’t seen much of him and only had one conversation early in the week phew!! 
There are a lot of people around us that have it so I think we’re in ‘peak Covid’ at the moment and the new vaccine doesnt come out until next month!
I’m a bit worn out and tired and with a big day coming up tomorrow I’m heading off to bed. Will try and catch up tomorrow or if not Sunday will be the day! ; )xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.