Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Cahier d'exercices

Notebooks of square paper always make me think about France. I imagine French schoolchildren learning their attractive cursive handwriting on pages such as this. 

I found this unused notebook in the stash of stationery I've amassed over the years. I have an online meeting at 3pm and I'll want to make notes. As well as these blank pages I've also assembled a few pages of questions and a cost/benefit analysis. I'll have to make a decision over the weekend so I hope that this afternoon's meeting clarifies my thoughts. 

The weather is awful again. I've been soaked twice this morning walking Flora and I'm not inclined to make it a hat trick. I made more mince pies and about 1/3 of them crumbled when I tried to take them out of the baking tin. Annoying. I also made cherry scones which look doubtful but taste ok. 

I've got a Christmas night out later. It's out at a friend's house. I think there will be 12 of us and it will be a jolly evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.