Daybreak

It was a cold night and this morning's dawn was glorious. I was awake far too early and had been pottering about for ages before I saw the sky. I've blipped this so often but that's it for today.

Flora was particularly skittish this morning. Does the full moon affect dogs as well as (some) people I wonder. I'm blaming the moon for my annoying sleep pattern this week.

I'm meeting a friend and former colleague today at the Japanese Garden. I know it will look lovely in the frosty sun but when you're with someone who isn't a photographer, or blipper, it can be tricky to keep stopping for the perfect view. I won't interrupt our time together by taking my camera.

We're seriously thinking about selling but not replacing the car. I have car-less friends, including on blip. It would be a big step but the more I think about it the keener I am. I don't really enjoy driving and I'm so conscious of a car's lethal potential. I'm also trying to find ways to do my tiny bit for the environment. Not rushing into it but mulling it over. Any views will be welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.