Going Out

This evening my monthly meeting group of friends is gathering for a festive meal. Rather than go to a restaurant we are at the house of one of the group. Just along the road for me - how fortunate. Our food has been cooked by three others of our number. Even more fortunate. For a donation which will cover the cost of the food and a bit extra for the defibrillator fund we will have a wonderful time. No musak, just ourselves to chat to, terrific food (as I know from past experience), all dietary requirements and preferences catered for. All I have to do is turn up with a bottle of fizz and put on some decent clothes. I think the top, as blipped, will do.

Thank you for all the thoughtful responses to my car/no car question yesterday. It was helpful to read everything. I won't rush into a decision. I think I'll have to join a campaign group for better public transport. I'm already loosely connected to some through my Community Council work.

That's going on the back burner today though. I'm going out for some fun. Fortunate me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.