Teasel

A fine collection of teasel seed heads on the Lower Back Walk. There's always a good patch here. I've grown them in the garden this year in the hope of enticing the goldfinches back but I'm yet to see one. I don't know what's happened as they used to be all over the bird feeder.

I set out early with Flora to clear my head. I had to step away from the computer yesterday when I found that a document I'd been working on had saved as a ". 21 file". Opening it in a readable form was impossible. I don't know what a. 21 file is and I certainly didn't knowingly save this one in such a format. I'm not terribly tech savvy but I can do the basics. We've had to learn and I have. I'm going back to it today with a clear(er) head I hope. Grrr.

Today is the day my sister should have been arriving for her Christmas visit. We have postponed that and I don't mean to sound like a martyr but it is to try to do our bit to prevent the spread of the Omicron variant. Watched PMQs yesterday. Will say no more about my feelings on our paltry personal attempts. If things had worked out as planned I'd have been meeting her and heading into Edinburgh to rendezvous with our cousin for a festive glass of fizz but as it is I've a few clear days which were originally earmarked for fun.

I see I have 29 extras remaining so I'm going to put in one of Flora enjoying the sunshine and mud on our walk this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.