Kevin

Flora's Borrow my Doggy friends (and now our friends too) have adopted an unwanted stray puppy. Meet Kevin. He had an arduous journey to get to his new home but he's looking great and settling in well.

It was a chance meeting with Kevin this morning and it was very good for Flora to meet him. There were lots of waggy tails. Flora is a sociable dog who likes to meet other dogs and never seems cross or anxious. Kevin was slightly wary but that's no surprise. He's only 19 or 20 weeks old and has had a big upheaval. I'm sure they'll become fast friends before long. He's a really lovely dog. The only question I have is how much Flora will want to share her adored walkers. Time will tell.

We were walking at the University when we met Kevin. A nice and undemanding wander. Airthrey Loch was busy with ducks, swans and small gulls. I'd had a coffee catch up with my niece in Maastricht earlier and it was good to get the news. This afternoon will definitely be card writing. I don't know why I keep prevaricating. Then yoga at the end of the afternoon to round off the day's action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.