Daybreak

Taken at about 07:30 it's hardly early but it was so dark this morning. I could, unfortunately, have been out hours earlier but I managed to contain myself till a respectable time. There were plenty of dog walkers, runners, shopkeepers opening up and even a few commuters around but it was still pretty quiet along the river path. The sky was just showing a bit of dawn light and I was glad of that. As I blip it's now after 08:00 and still dark. I don't think it's going to be a sunny winter day so I maybe got the best of the light.

I don't mind about the weather because I'm in virtual Dundee today. I'll be dialling in to the online office soon and I expect to be kept busy till  after the daylight has faded. I'm looking forward to exercising my brain in a different way today. But first I need a(nother)  cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.