Keepsake

This little jug is from Norfolk, the Holkham Pottery snowdrop range. It was a favourite of my late mother in law. She always had a wee posy of flowers or greenery (usually from her garden even in the depths of winter) on the dining table and they were very often in this jug. She was a great one for pottery and ceramics and had a goodly collection.

Yesterday the jug arrived as a keepsake. I am delighted with it. I've never been to Holkham but this jug brings back so many memories. I've often thought how civilised it would be to emulate her flowers on the table habit but I somehow don't get round to it. The jug is in a safe place on the dresser.

I missed a whole day of blip yesterday. Thanks for the comments on the grape ivy and apologies for not looking at your journals. I just couldn't do another second on screen once I'd finished interviewing. I'm having a break from that today though I am having coffee with my niece in the Netherlands in a few minutes. That's a different kind of screen engagement though.

Storm Barra seems to have blown through and the temperature has gone up a few dregees. Christmas cards are starting to arrive. I must get mine written today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.