Tiny Tuesday: Frond

With thanks to carol_dunham for hosting this month here's something tiny. Like almost everyone I knew I had many grape ivy plants in the 1980s. Then for many years, decades probably, I had none. A few years ago a friend gave me a cutting of hers. I don't know why but it didn't survive. They're pretty tough and I'm not a regular killer of houseplants. Luckily a different friend gave me a further cutting and it is slowly thriving. This blip isn't a detail of Flora's tail but a tiny new leaf all curled up and ready to sprout. There's a bit of fuzziness at the margin but quite frankly there's a bit of fuzziness in my brain so this is it.

As we await the next storm which is roaring in from the SW of Ireland I'm involved in a few online meetings - some work and some play. Doubtless I'll be out at some point but I don't think I'll be taking a camera with me. Hope you all keep safe and sound today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.