madwill's world

By madwill

Abandoned Barn

Feeling a lot better today, my nose has stopped leaking at last!! It was fairly bright first thing this morning, so I actually got out for a short walk…3 miles today , which leaves me just a couple to go to complete my challenge …I should manage that over the weekend.

In the past this barn has been used for pigs and cattle (not at the same time) - but sadly the ‘farm’ (basically just a field with a barn) has closed down since the pandemic. No idea if it will ever get used again. There used to be a small ‘Portakabin’ on the site..but this has recently been taken away, as has the feed silo and the tractor. The ‘farm’ has provided me with a few blips over the years…mostly dereliction !

I have added an extra today..I have 10 still to use up…some snowdrops that are beginning to emerge from the undergrowth in the old A1 lay-by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.