MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Work.

I have a old keyboard from my old tablet and the jedi loves to pretend that he's at work. 

I had my last shift today at work until after the Christmas holidays. We went to the cafe this morning with a few of the students. When one of my students interacts with you, its like she looks deep within your soul.  It's a beautiful connection.  She's non verbal but communicates in other ways. 
I did come away from.work with another war wound.  Someone thought I was tasty. Eek it stung for hours. It's been a week for sure. I'm still tender from the beginning of the week. But I absolutely love my job. And I will definitely miss it the next few weeks. 

All the wildlings have had a really good day.  We will pick Mr R up early tonight since its Friday. I need to go and fill the tyres up with air as the pressure is wrong on 3 of them. And I want the car to be perfect.  I'm going to miss driving when I have my operation.  Mr R however is looking forward to getting back to it. 

I may not be on blip over the weekend much. Xander has football tomorrow and then we have to get organised for the Jedis party. Have a lovely weekend.  X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.