One life to live

By otornblom

My 15 minutes of fame

Last April I had a photography exhibition in Ylöjärvi with Kati, Paula, Heini and Anneli. We presented our photo series that we did for the last course of our photography studies.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3097276371898992692

In August a journalist of Kamera-lehti magazine called me. She had seen our exhibition and was touched by my series How does it feel to be mortally ill. She wanted to interview me and write an article to the magazine. And now the story is out in the latest issue! It is six pages long article with seven of my photos. I'm pleased how well she understood me. And my name is also on the cover! Feels unreal. This issue has several very interesting articles, for instance interviews of Kreetta Järvenpää and Denise Grünstein, also introduction to works of Pentti Sammallahti,

I had very short work day and lunch in the Seela. Rest of the day I was at home wearing my lounge suit. 


-8 °C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.