talloplanic views

By Arell

Nae danger

I had very nearly exhausted my Brexit/pandemic/generic_disaster emergency supply of teabags and was down to my last two dozen.  The horror!  Fortunately I managed to avert the crisis today.

I was all set for a nice early finish and to slide into the weekend, but no.  Mid-afternoon I was kindly handed an enormous pile of work to coordinate and get done, ideally before we break up for Christmas.  I battered away for three hours and then gave up because I ran out of brain and just couldn't think anymore.

A quick shopping run for milk afterwards on my bike revealed that the experimental new ergonomics are…not entirely awful.  I will mess around a bit more, as I need to find out if my hips and lower back are happy with it: the position of the handlebars is a good couple of inches higher up and as much further away.  I'd rather be lying back on the job when cycling, of course, but maybe one day I'll have an upright bike that really fits me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.