SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Damp

On another dull and damp day, I didn't get out until I walked Django in the evening. Although they are a use of energy and resources that I regret, personal outdoor decorations like this do brighten the dull tramp around Cornbank. 

Earlier I'd spent the day not making much progress with the heuristic technique that I'm implementing in one of our solvers but, in the process, I'm finally starting to learn how it works. It solves the most important optimal decision-making problem, and is a phenomenal piece of programming. It's both thrilling to know that there's no better code in the world that I can study - since the better solvers are closed-source commercial - and humbling that I'm responsible for having hired L to develop it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.