SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Winter

This morning it was dry, so I took Django for a longer walk, up the old railway to Roslin. The trees at the gunpowder mills are now bare, with the only compensation being that the cliffs are more visible. Since there would have been a long wait for a bus in Roslin, we pushed on a bit further to Bilston - just as the rain came on. 

I was soon out again, on a "quick" trip to get another oil-filled radiator and a new lead for Django, as the spring on the clip on the old one is weak and he can "escape" if his collar ring cross-loads it. The new lead is made from dynamic rope and, when the (same) clip fails, it can be replace by a locking climbing karabiner (of which we have many that will probably never be used again). The radiator was more elusive, as the one at Dunelm Mills wasn't the type that I expected, so I had to find Argos - it's now in Sainsbury's - and even then I fouled up on placing my order. This resulted in the store's stock of the radiator being reduced to zero. Hence, when I tried to re-order I was told it wouldn't be available until 16:00! Fortunately the assistant could clear everything up! I then bought from Sainsbury's a few things that are no longer stocked at Tesco in Penicuik. 

Some days my life really is this exciting!

In the afternoon I relaxed, but failed to escape the dismal performance of United at OT. A is out this evening and, once I've done the hoovering and eaten I'll probably end up working. 

I won't be watching "Match of the Day"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.