Shutterup

By Shutterup

Got it

I managed to raid the holly tree this morning. It appears I have got to it before the fieldfares which are here in abundant numbers and now just need to keep it somewhere the mice won't find it.. ! 
I don't think I have ever seen so many berries as there were on this branch. 

A family meeting this evening has given me the jolt I probably need to get Christmas organised.  I have 10 days until our youngest arrives with her boyfriend.  He will be working for a few days but as it is the first time he has been here I must get things organised to make it a happy time. 
Last night we had our Christmas book club film night. We watched The Great Escaper and we all enjoyed it .. great film beautifully acted by Michael Caine and Glenda Jackson

So glad it is the weekend.. I feel exhausted.  More friends have Covid.. seems it is going round and round just now.. fingers crossed it doesn't come here.  I did see the friends about 2 hours before she started to feel unwell and tested positive the next day.  Luckily it was outside and I don't think we got too close. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.