ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Warm Entrance

Not so cold today, not even after sunset, so I took a short walk to shoot this, which I'd spotted after my errands yesterday.  We do not put up this kind of decoration, although we do find it pretty.  Why?  Not our style, I guess.  We are used to spending the season by ourselves, especially as we are decidedly staying home till the spring.  Usually we're out of the country by the last week of December but COVID and unemployment broke that habit... till last year, when we drove to Hanover.  With a slight change in our situation, it is quite possible that our winter travels will resume next year.  That said, we have not reached the planning point yet, much less the booking point.  A little more patience.

Thankful my cards arrived today!  They'll be done and mailed by the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.