What Ellaphant Did

I had already read these books before I turned 10.  Together with many other books, I left my copies in MNL.  Of course, I have no idea where they could be right now, but, never mind, these arrived in the mail today, and I spent some time reading the old familiar passages.  Reading was my chief escape in those days.  The stories still remind me of those times I 'got away', but now I don't have to get away any more.

As for what the Ellaphant did today?  Worked from home she did.  Corrected essays she did.  Prepared the general spreadsheet for the first-year English portfolio and started inputting the presentation marks, but also got ready for tomorrow's exams.  In between all that, attended to correspondence and texts from the Viking and Mimi.  Somewhere there, I found time for brunch and dinner and for kitchen duties, and for watching Death in Paradise.  All reruns now as the new season won't begin till about the end of January, but I don't mind at all.

A terribly busy but quite exhilarating time.  At least I am enjoying my work again, and my old organizational skills are serving their purpose once more.  Thanks for visiting!  Not much time to drop by these days, alas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.