MrsK277

By MrsK277

In the company of women

I went into school again this morning, but initially didn't feel as confident. But I went to the staffroom and had a glass of water and a quick prayer. I headed for Eyfs and they were practicing Nativity after break, so went to class 3 to help with some readers. Loved it and remembered the joy. How a little encouragement makes them feel good about themselves. Lots of cuddles from last years class.
Had a coffee with Carrie afterwards, a bit overwhelmed with how busy it was.
This evening was Mavens WI where Heather was leafing the bauble craft and Alison and I were her elf helpers! I absolutely loved it and felt confident and amongst like minded women.
FK home from cadets has been told to 'shave' his jumper to remove all the bobbles. He asked to borrow my razor!! I think I'll buy him his own!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.