Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Gingerbread House

Thank you for your kind comments yesterday - amazingly, I seem to be suffering few after effects today, though as I’ve had my Covid booster this morning, who knows what I’ll feel like tomorrow! 

The Covid booster is very quick, efficient and - thankfully - painless; it’s the best one yet in terms of delivery, but I’ve heard of several people suffering after effects the following day. We’ll see ……

This afternoon brings a trip to Chester with our neighbours Rob and Terry who are treating us to afternoon tea as our Christmas present. It’s delightful, and we all agree the little open sandwiches are a nice change from the usual finger variety. The tomato, avocado and mozzarella drizzled with balsamic is a particular favourite! 

Then there’s a wander round the Christmas market before retreating to a hostelry before tonight’s concert. We’re all fans of a local amateur company who put on various shows, and tonight it’s their Christmas concert - excellent but for the half and hour delay due to a technical difficulty. 

So another long day - and once again, I’m immensely grateful that I’m able to do this. And so far, so good in terms of the Covid booster - not even a sore arm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.