Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Storm Chasing

It's been a stinker of a day here.   38C at 11 am when I went out to get some things for tomorrows drumming party.   The Southerly has arrived though and is cooling everything down.

I had gone over to T and R's for dinner and cards and I could see flashes of lightning as we were playing cards.  Their house is the best for watching these storms pass through so I set up my tripod on the deck and went to it.  I usually bring my camera over to their place and the tripod lives in the car so I was prepared for once.  This is a composite of two shots that I liked.    The first had that amazing bolt and the second had that menacing clouds.

It was the best kind of storm as far as storm chasing is concerned as there was no rain.   They are the worst though for setting fires.

Well it's late and I need to be up and at it in the morning.  The party starts at 10am.  Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.