Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Ferns on sticks

A wet morning in Glasgow - Mrs M and I went over the river to Renfrew to visit the shopping centre at Braehead. We wanted to choose a new computer chair and buy a few other things at Ikea. What a monster of a place - we must have walked miles, round and round in circles, or rather in squares!

We also visited Marks & Sparks, which is also a giant. A huge choice, I know, but rather soulless!

Back to the house for lunch and afterwards I went off to Glasgow Botanic Gardens, gloomy and wet though the afternoon was. I spent a couple of hours in the glasshouses and also the Kibble Palace, which is a huge circular glasshouse containing a National Collection of tree ferns. 

My Blip today is the view you get when you walk in through the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.