The old days

A frosty start to the day, and more to come for the next four or five days at least, so they say. 

I walked downtown to meet a friend - he was waiting for me outside Roxy's and we had a good chatter about Keep Oban Beautiful and other community stuff. When we emerged I thought it had been raining - it felt warmer and the pavements were wet, but I suppose it was just melting frost. 

There are a few shop makeovers taking place in George St and this Blip of Nories fish and chip  shop shows two old business hiding beneath. I suppose they'll simply be painted over, but I think they've been well recorded. The same thing's happening on the other side of the road. 

I had a few nice chats with folk on my way home, both known and unknown, and while I was talking to one lady I felt drops of rain - exactly two drops, as it happens! I think the skies are clearing, so no doubt the frost will be back - quite mild here.

Keep forgetting I was trying to remember to add quotes - next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.