The camera that would not die

Another dull day, but no wind and just a few odd spots of rain here and there. I popped down to Tescos and asked again if they would put an SWT poster up, but the lady said that she had been told to accept posters only if they had something to do with Health & well-being. 'Peat bogs and climate change' obviously doesn't come into that category!

Busy day otherwise. Long chat with a lady from Scottish Sea Farms about giving a talk to Scottish Wildlife Trust in February, followed by another long chat with Kathie from the Oban Times about showing Photo Club pictures in a 'Festive Special' which will need my writing a piece to go with it, and discussing the publishing of my article about a green and pleasant Oban. I objected to her chopping important bits out and she promised to go through it again! She wants a comment from me about the dumping of rubbish in Dunollie Woods, and while I can't imagine it will make much difference I suppose it gives Keep Oban Beautiful some publicity!

I have arranged with a friend to go down to the Black Lynn Burn tomorrow and drag out these trollies. The last time we did this his rope broke and he lost the grapnel! 

You certainly get some surprises when delving into boxes in the cupboard or up in the loft. I found this old Super 8 movie camera, plus a few other oldies. Not sure what to do with them - somebody somewhere must want them! My title today is apparently a song by Hawkwind - I don't know it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.