Extract of tooth

A generally gloomy day today, so I've spent a fair amount of time in front of the screen doing photo and plant stuff. 

The dullness of the day was not helped by the fact that I had a dental appointment this afternoon. I had to have a back tooth extracted - I'll say no more on the subject except that it took a long time and now I'm at home drinking tea through a straw! 

Sounds like an even worse day coming tomorrow and teeth are not involved at all!

Quote of the Day:

Ogden Nash, from ‘This is going to hurt just a little bit’ – 

“One thing I like less than most things is sitting in a dentist chair with my mouth wide open,
And that I will never have to do it again is a hope that I am against hope hopen.
Because some tortures are physical and some are mental,
But the one that is both is dental...”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.