A day in the life

By Shelling

Shades of grey

I woke up by seven and thought it would be nice to prop up my head with another pillow and lye in bed for a short while, maybe get up and get a coffee to make the morning a bit cozy. I got as far as propping up with another pillow and then, suddenly it was nine o'clock -and I didn't even get a coffee in bed. Might as well get up to see what the day might bring. The snow is disappearing, only patches left and the temperature has been above freezing for a couple of days and nights.

After breakfast I spent the morning playing until after a late lunch when I went for a walk before the darkness crept in. What you see in the blip is what winter normally looks like here, this is the norm, the exception is to have long periods of snow. I know it doesn't look inspiring, if I miss anything from when I was living up north it's the snow giving light and a possibility to go skiing, often in bright sunlight. But the cold and length of the winter made me move south, not far from where I was born, as a choice and hope of long springs and autumns and shorter winter. The price is to stand this for three months. Life is full of mixed feelings, better do the best of each situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.