A day in the life

By Shelling

Some days

Miserable looking day outside, snow melting away, three degrees above zero, not an inspiring reason to be outside. Which I wasn't. 

Instead, I prepared for a meeting with a new playmate who some time ago suggested we could do some Beatles-music together next spring. I know him from before but we've never played together until now and I'm sure we'll be able to put some sort of music performance together. He's been asked to play Beatles repertoar in old peoples homes but didn't want to do it himself so he asked me to join him. We've no idea if its going to result in one or more concerts for the elderly but I like having new projects ahead and so does he. We played through eight songs to start with and it sounds promising, it'll be nice to have something to look forward to.

I completely forgot about taking pictures so this is an emergency photo from a relaxed evening in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.