If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Fountain Detail.

We made a quick unscheduled trip to Hayes Garden Centre.  For us it was a Guinness Book of Records occasion, we were on the road before 9:00.  The weather was good at home soon we drove into rain.  It continued to rain almost nonstop all day. 

Clickychick will not buy her Christmas Poinsettia from anywhere else, hence the trip.  Poinsettias suffer badly from sudden chills.  Displayed near the door in supermarkets and sadly some garden centres can cause a disastrous leaf fall.   She trusts Hayes to do things properly and indeed they were.

We intended to go on to Waterhead to try for more gull rings and general shots.  As it was still pouring down we decided against it.  Intending to get shots later I hadn't taken a camera in with me.  Being outside in a brief dry spell the texture of this "fountain" caught my eye.  Obviously, it was turned off for the winter.  I took a shot with my phone.  The only shot I took during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.