seizetheday

By seizetheday

In the jar

Yesterday evening I thought my head cold was on the way out, but after a night of coughing and waking to blow my nose, I felt pretty rough all day, with a persistent cough. Lots of things on my to do list, and I raised the energy to do just one. (Must admit to being quite relieved that non-stop rain meant that it wasn't a good idea to go outside and plant roses!)

Having started making a batch of mincemeat yesterday, it needed to be finished today. So I washed and sterilised the jars, added the alcohol - brandy and sherry - to the dried fruit, and put the finished mincemeat in to the jars when they were cool. Job done!

A relaxing evening in front of the TV with a glass or two of red...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.