seizetheday

By seizetheday

Quartz

This wretched cold is showing no signs of abating, and after another night spent coughing and spluttering I feel worse than I did yesterday. Didn't think it's Covid but did a test anyway, which proved negative. No French dancing for me this afternoon though. Couldn't raise the energy to do much of much of anything today, though I did write a few Christmas cards, and ordered a couple of gifts on-line. 

It's been thoroughly miserable weatherwise - gloomy with heavy rain, and this evening storm force winds are battering the house. MrM is seriously worried that the unfinished roof on his shed might blow off. We seem to be very exposed at the top of this hill!

I've owned two pieces of so-called rainbow quartz for decades, and these days very rarely even notice them standing on the bedroom cupboard. But this evening there was quite a bright, distinct 'rainbow'. Had no Blip, and decided that this was just the thing. Then discovered just how difficult it can be to get a decent shot of a rainbow in a chunk of clear quartz. This is the best I could do! Maybe I'll try again one day, in natural daylight...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.