Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

40 Winks

But the minute anybody moves he will be on his feet and waiting by the door. I finished decorating the tree, or at least declared it finished for now. Ticked off  a couple of things from the Christmas list with the help of Dana and Jim.  They went to a craft fair in Occidental but alas, I passed on both the farmers' market and the craft fair, saving my energy for my Peloton ride through Tenerife in the Canary Islands....and learned that they are not named for the little yellow bird but  Islas de Canarios which means Island of the Dogs. I didn't learn why it is named for dogs but it is dominated by La Palma Volcano, the third tallest volcano in the world.

Hoping for enough energy tomorrow to do a few errands. Apologies for being behind on comments (along with just about everything else....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.