My day

By 59

If at first you don’t succeed

…try again. 

I got two little tomato seedlings at the spring fair. Planted them out and went to great lengths to protect them from my little blackbird which dug everything up at that time. One day I went out and they had been eaten off at the base and left lying on the soil. I bought them inside and put them in water and they have grown roots. Today I replanted them in pots to see if they survive.

There have been some lovely agapanthus flowers featured on blip over the last few days. Mine are still in bud and today I found this distorted one, it seems to be growing flowers out of the stem even before it opens. Very odd. Mother Nature usually gets things perfect but this is quite unusual.

Two lovely elves came to decorate our Christmas tree today. With four of us working it only took about half an hour then we celebrated with fizzy drink and Tim Tams. 

It’s still hot. I’ve done some watering and gone for a walk but it’s nicer in the cool indoors. I started making some cakes for birthdays and Christmas. Will finish them off tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.