MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Midsummer Night's Deer

I cooked a traditional roast meal for my son which we washed down with plenty of Manzanilla that he had brought from Jerez where he lives. He has come home to collect a classic Alfa that he bought a few months ago.

Afterwards my dog and I went out with the camera. It was 9.00pm and beautiful down the field. It is nearly the longest day, how wonderful to have been able to capture a pair of muntjac deer on my own property for the first time. I've seen their tracks and caught glimpses of their white tails as they have fled in the past but have never captured one satisfactorily at home. They look to be in great condition. I have better pics of muntjacs shot in kinder light at Fishers Green but these are special as they're mine. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.