Another Day

By BlackTulip

The old oak tree

JJ and I almost managed to get around the village and back home before it rained.  Almost home we ran into a couple on our patch that we haven't seen for a while, which entailed a fairly long chat.  Then another local caught up with us and we had another, not so lengthy natter.

JJ has made a sultana loaf cake and I've put a casserole in the oven.  I've also finished my second library book, so they can go back tomorrow.

The sky is looking quite interesting now it's stopped raining, with pink clouds in the distance and mid grey ones scudding alongside them and blue inbetween.  I think it's starting to get windy again.

When we were out the sky was really bland so I've fiddled a bit to try and liven up the oak.  Definitely over-cooked, but I don't care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.