Another Day

By BlackTulip

Shadows

MK this morning to pick up one or two items, then up to the fourteenth floor of the La Tour hotel for beverages.  We could see for miles, it was so clear, with a beautiful blue sky.  I took a few photographs on my phone, but not being adept at downloading them I managed to lose the lot.

We also used our Nectar points on booze at Sainsbury's, before going to 
American Golf to collect a package and look at golf bags for Liam.  Look was all we did.

This afternoon I've spent an age at the local post office waiting to purchase stamps for cards that are going to Europe.  I then called into the surgery to cancel my appointment with the nurse on Wednesday, because my weeping wound has cleared up, and there is no point wasting her time.

Back via the library to drop off the books I've read.  I tried to pay the 2p I owe them for the remainder of a pre-covid fine but the machine kept chucking the coins out.  I hope the Borough doesn't go bankrupt.

A quick shadows shot for the Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.