flavia13

By flavia13

RIVER BELA MILNTHORPE

A trip over to Morecambe today to see Mum.  I drove via the A6 rather than the M6 because of the rain and I do so hate driving on motorways in the wet due to the spray and excessive speeds of some.

Mum is doing well really but getting somewhat more forgetful, but then she is 92 and I sometimes forget that.  Her back is still a bit painful but if she takes it steady she is OK.  My brother and his partner called in so it was lovely to catch up with them.

On the way home, again via the A6 we saw blue skies, very briefly.  However we couldn't see anything across The Bay at all so stopped off the usual place in Milnthorpe for me to take a photo.  If you look carefully to the right hand side you can see a rather large herd of deer but they were too far away for me to get a good photo, I did try.  

I love this tree and photograph it a lot but today I include the River Bela that runs along there, as you see it is very high and won't take much for it to spill over.  Luckily it is all up ill for the deer and sheep so they will be OK.

That's all for now.  Now going to sit and watch The Footage Detectives on TPTV and divulge in some nostalgia.

That's all for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.