This is the day

By wrencottage

Exhausted

Smithers and I are beyond tired today. The littlies came again this morning to see their older cousin, but now everyone has gone home and the house is nearly back to normal. The dining table has had the extra centre leaves removed, the wrapping paper has been cleared away and the kitchen is looking tidy at last. It’s a good feeling.

The Traveller will be off again in the morning before we are awake, driving himself to the airport to head off for a few days’ work trip, so we will finally have the house to ourselves for a short while, when we can hopefully re-charge our somewhat jaded batteries.

I have been so tired after a very busy few months that once the meal was cooked and eaten yesterday I did very little but sit in my chair. I actually started on a small knitting project, encouraged by receiving from fellow blipper Mrs HCB a pattern for fingerless gloves. She very thoughtfully sent it to me in response to my mention of having to take my warm gloves off and hand them to Smithers every time I wanted to take a photo when the weather was extra chilly. I really enjoyed knitting them, and they are super comfy and warm – indoors, at least! I shall certainly be trying them out next time I’m out for a walk with my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.