PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Look, Granny!

I looked and saw this - almost! This is how the sky appeared by the time I'd grabbed my phone - it was changing rapidly. The hints of red quickly took over and made it look as if the trees were on fire. 

It's not often I see the sunrise, especially at this time of year, but little Miss B came into our bedroom at 6.00am. By five past six I was dressed and downstairs, so that my daughter (who is full of cold!) could go back to bed for a while.

We watched the screensaver photos on the TV change and discussed each in turn. (Didn't bother watching any telly.) Then we did more crafting and other arty stuff. Don't know where the time went, but it was a couple of hours before LMB's mum reappeared with the young master in her arms, raring to go.

A lovely sleepover! (Talking of which: came home, made coffee, sat down to drink it; fell asleep!) Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.