PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

While the kettle boiled

I looked out of the window
just as the sun was rising.
No frost. No snow.
But a tree in the morning glow
can be mesmerising.

© CW 2023

At Family B's house from mid-morning till teatime. Mr PP cut their grass in time for the last green bin collection of the year. I finished a short crochet string of bunting in red, green and white for little Miss B (just six pennants). Forgot to photograph it, but I'm doing one for us, too. Hers was quicker and easier to work, using acrylic yarn. I'm doing ours in cotton, which feels harder and the end result looks less even. Still, it's fun. (Will blip it anon.)

Mrs B and the young master both have colds now. I made carrot and coriander soup and baked potatoes for lunch, which Mrs B enjoyed. (Well, so did we!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.