Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A bit of an EB but never mind, and anyway it's all I've got!

We had rather a wet journey home, no-one was inclined to walk before leaving the hut, it just wasn't nice enough. It's been a lovely weekend  in spite of the weather, with a couple of walks, a tasty meal in The Game Cock in Austwick and good company. The downsides were the usual snoring culprit, and my pub meal didn't score well on Zoe in spite of it being prawns and salad followed by a tomato and pepper dish with mozzarella, plus my neighbour's salad! But never mind, each tomorrow is another day.

Once home I wrapped up in a blanket on the settee while the heating did it's stuff in getting the temperature up from 12°, but thought it better to get out for a short walk to warm up. It worked!

"Doris" as she has chosen to be known, a club member originally from Hong Kong and my yoga/pilates  teacher in the past, had a look at my knee, massaged it and asked about the advice I'd been given, then suggested that resting with my leg up the wall might help. That reminded me of when I had a Saturday job in a shop as a teenager, and when I got home Mum would insist that I put my legs up the wall for a while to avoid my Dad's varicose veins! Anyway, I will do it, because it may help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.