I couldn't get the boiler to start this morning, I was pouring hot water over one external bend and had placed a hot water bottle over the other, lowered out of the bedroom window on a long sling.  Repeat, but it didn't work. The plumber said he would've come but his van was in for it's MOT, although he didn't sound very well to me. 

We decided that the best thing to do was to cut the pipe and have it drain into a bucket in the airing cupboard. I was just about to hacksaw it (see extra)... when the boiler fired up! Didn't last long though so I've cut it now.

The result of all this palaver is that I'm not going to Scotland on Monday, but I hope I'll be able to attend the club meet in Snowdonia on Friday. That's all, I don't want to talk about it. 

I went for a walk. Six miles, head reset, and a lovely photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.