Kipsie

By Kipsie

Splish!

I'm beginning to think we should have requested a boat rather than a birdtable.
Today we were writing Mum's Xmas cards, only problem was the address book had gone walkabout. I searched high & low, cupboards, drawers, recycle paper sack, newspapers, photo filled carrier bags x 4, top of the rubbish wheelie bin, wardrobe, dressing table drawers, last resort ... a blanket box in Mum's bedroom. Well how did it get there I wonder??? Did find the note pad with tv channels list somewhere in my travels. Managed to write all the cards out, Mum can't hold a pen very well due to rheumatism in her fingers, so I had my scribes hat on.
We came back to Chudleigh for a late lunch. I'd prepared all the veggies & meat plus made a plum crumble before I went to CK  this morning, so everything just had to be cooked when we arrived. Hubby went to watch the footie in his local while we cooked. While roast was doing it's thing I finish off pickling the onions. They are now tucked away in the cupboard. 
I dropped Mum back home after our meal, got her settled in with the tv on the correct channel for the Strictly results, then back home again.
Shame a couple had to leave tonight, I liked Bobby & Diane, & Johannes & Annabel, it was not going to be an easy decision for the judges. Both couples seem to have beautiful relationships. Farewell to Johannes & Annabel, but no doubt they will be dancing again as I think I read that Annabel has signed up for the Strictly tour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.