Kipsie

By Kipsie

The Nag's Head

Well I thought it looked like a horses head in profile. This silver birch is gradually decaying as are many on the heath, this is section new. I love the delicate branches, & of course, the bark.
I dropped the car off at Teigngrace for Jerry to fit the new thermostat. Back to Mum's, I got her laundry going then walked Indie. Machine cycle still going when I returned so did a quick reset.   Hard pruned the Lonicera fragrantissima as it had got really woody, and now I could see the bare stems seemed like a good time. Probably not the best time but not much flowering growth. Mum joined me, dead heading and general tidying in the front garden. Jerry rang, car was ready, he came over, collected me, then i dropped him back. I now have functioning tropics. Whoop whoop!! Finished off gardening with Mum, got her evening meal ready to pop in the oven.
Back home for lunchtime. The 3 loads of washing which had been out at dawn had'nt really moved on the whirlygig. Now if I had an old fashioned straight washing line running the length of the garden it would have been best part dry, but I don'nt.  Then just as I was about to head up to the allotment the mizzle came down, quickly picked it all in, filled the clothes airer to breaking point :-)) then headed up to the allotment with the kitchen veg waste & perennial kale. I need to get the plant in the ground. A perennial so I needed it to go .... where??? By the herb bed seemed like a good space. Planted, then I picked my first Cavelo Nero, gave Julies hens the munched outer leaves plus the outer leaves on the chard & perennial spinach. Back to base picked up hubby, dropped him at the pub then home to write my Xmas cards. I ran out of cards at S. Will have to top up tomorrow. Air Mail cards done at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.