madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Yarn Bombers

The Christmas yarn bombers are back in the village next to ours! I usually only pass through on my way to the Dr's or Tavistock, but since I've started selling on vinted I've been going there several times a week as the Pioneer shop is the Evri delivery and collection point. Yes I've been buying stuff on vinted too! Well having gone from a size 10 to a 14 I need clothes that fit me! 
I was disappointed to see the miner only has a xmas wreath around his neck - I'm hoping the yarn bombers are knitting him something special as he usually is far more decorated.
The anal couple who threatened  legal action over the planters I had built in the back lane have moved to Wales! Very good riddance! Tonight I noticed the new owners have put up lights outside, a Father Christmas figure scaling down the front of their house and 3 Ho!Ho!Ho! lights. They would have hated this!! I think people who decorate the outside of their houses are very generous - they only get to see the lights as they leave or enter in the eve, so it's definitely the  community who benefits! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.