madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

A Bit Wet?!

To say it rained yesterday would be an understatement! It was torrential! The Enrichment field was basically a paddling pool! The ground was so saturated it couldn't take any more water in. The River Lynher was close to breaking its bank and the roads were turning into rivers! Oscar was not a happy boy in the filed - he is usually unbothered by rain but todays downpour seemed to confuse him. His confusion turned to a sulk when I put his towelling robe on him in the car! The journey home was eventful if not downright scary! The road between my village and the next town is exposed and high up  so it gets the brunt of any weather. Well visibility was poor and the road had pools of water that forced me into the wrong lane!  I missed one particularly bad pool at the beginning of the road and basically it was like the log flume at Alton Towers! I've never seen the road so bad -0 water was pouring off the high ground and just gushing onto the road! I drove into the village on my return to see what the Tamar was like - it was full but not breaking it's banks. Maybe the newly created wetland was fulfilling it's purpose! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.