madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

"Leafless"

By the title I mean lifeless! A week that started with cystitis and ended with diarrhoea! Both occurring in the middle of the night which always makes things seem worse and meant I felt rough from lack of sleep as well! I contacted the Dr re cystisis on the second day and after dropping off a urine sample was back to collect antibiotics late afternoon after a phone consultation with the Dr. The receptionist irritated me as I put my sample on the counter and she immediately told me to remove it due to cross contamination and proceeded to disinfect the counter! There was a sign saying don't lean on the counter but not anything about placing items on it! I had to decant my sample into another vessel as the one I had got from them previously had no label. She also waspishly said it had not come from them as theirs had labels! I did this in the toilet and after depositing it onto a box handed the pen back to the receptinist saying did she want to disinfect this.  She looked startled and said yes but told me to put it with the other pen on the counter!!  I don't think she had slightest intention to disinfect it! Seriously if they don't want people to use the counter why have it there! 
The conversation with the Dr was interesting as I asked if he could recommend anything to ease the sensation/discomfort  I sometimes got upon eating of the food entering my stomach. After asking questions he said he thought I had oesophagitis not IBS and put me on Omezaprole to see if it helped! I don't think its that but am willing to try anything to ease whatever it is I've got! After 2 weeks I have to contact him again and I reckon more tests will ensue! As long as it doesn't mean a camera down my mouth or up my arse I'm ok with that! 
The diarrhoea may have been caused by the omezaprole although I'd been taking them for 5 days and the antibiotics had been finished 4 days previously. 
So after another disturbed night I was just about to set off for the field when a neighbour a few doors down from me called. A street cleaning vehicle was clearing the copious leaves  along our road and she said if I moved my car they could clean my part of the road! What a nice woman! I drove round the block and waited behind the vehicle. The neighbour was sweeping leaves off the pavement and from steps of the empty house next to me. She then came towards me carrying a square box/brick. Turns out it was my October Japanese box! I'd not realised I had missed this one! Bloody useless delivery person! The box was well soggy but the contents fine as all wrapped in cellophane!
I'm hoping this week will be better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.