madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Water

During Oscars time in the Adventure Field today I spotted something bright pink on the route I had taken earlier down into the field. Turns out it was my sock! Now to explain, I have alternate no wash days in the winter and at night I place the clothes I am going to wear under the quilt that covers my duvet. This way they are nice and warm to put on in the morning - it can get pretty chilly in my attic. Well this morning I couldn't find one of my socks - I thought maybe Oscar had taken it as he is a sock stealer! It must have been caught up inside my trouser leg and fallen out as I walked! Good job it was a bright pink so I saw it!
On the way home I stopped at the River Lynher as I had noticed it was looking pretty full as I had driven over the bridge. Oscar was delighted and thought he was going for another walk! Once I had taken some photos and turned to go back to the car he refused to move and disappointment was written all over his face! Sadly I'm still not able to do any of my previous walks with him. I was more frustrated than disappointed! 
The river was indeed raging. We didn't get either of the two full on days of rain that were forecast for the region - which was good! I think if we had the river would have broken it's banks. 
For the Strictly viewers - "wow" Leyton and Nikitas  dance,  "what?" shock over Bobby being in the dance off. I will be voting for him next week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.