Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Poinsettia

I always bought mum a poinsettia for her birthday to brighten the house up for her visitors before the Christmas decorations went up. Today was that special day. Ever since she died I've kept up the tradition in our house.

I also took a wreath with me to church to put on her grave,

The first job I had to do at church this morning was to rearrange the Nativity set. Who knew there was a protocol for where every character stood? Not the vicar! He said he must have missed Nativity set arranging classes at Vicar School. No one else knew.

The rest of the day was spent working on a photographic idea I have had for the Social Club's Christmas tree decorations for the village's Christmas Tree Festival and Competition. More of that later in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.