The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Testing Testing

My lovely little Panasonic DMC-LX7 gave up on doing anything other than on its auto setting some time ago, so I refreshed my memory to test it in low light to see if it still did cleverness if you used a little tripod and timer. This was the stairs with no light and 1” exposure. I may have need of it over the next few days y’see as we’re off to a dark place. Literally, not figuratively. 
And that’s our new painting in situ. That plastic light switch is pretty naff though. I hadn’t really noticed it before. I mean, it’s a fisherman’s cottage from 1850. They didn’t have plastic light switches did they? 
After the great reveal (where we’re going to tomorrow) we dived off to get her a bobble hat and then headed up town to see Fallen Leaves, a wonderful little Finnish film made by one Aki Kaurismäki who is a celebrated guy over there. And it’s most lovely. Lynchian. Though maybe that’s just what Finns are like.
Back to pack… but no hold luggage. Travelling light. The SK will need to wear her hat on her head on the flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.