Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

It must be nearly Christmas

Tonight I enjoyed Handel's 'Messiah' at the cathedral,a real sign that Christmas must be approaching. There was a considerable queue to get in by the time I arrived so I considered myself lucky to get a seat in the main part of the nave and the place was full to capacity. I'm still sad that I couldn't actually sing but the performance was lovely. 

Otherwise, a nice chat to S this morning discussing Christmas arrangements, then a long walk with Berry who found a stationary rabbit which puzzled her for a nanosecond. I'm afraid she killed it but the poor thing was obviously full of myxomatosis and better off dispatched in my view. 

This afternoon I finally cleaned through, ready to put up the decorations (no, they're still lacking). I'm finding it very hard to get into the swing this year, probably because we're away for a large part of the time and it seems a bit pointless. 

Bah humbug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.